SoTL Canada Elections Results

Greetings SoTL Canada colleagues,

The results are in for the SoTL Canada elections. This year we saw a 34% voter turn-out.

Our congratulations go to Deborah Kiceniuk, Dalhousie University, and Genevieve Newton, University of Guelph, who have been voted onto the SoTL Canada executive.

Many thanks to all candidates who agreed to have their names stand. We hope that those not elected will continue to contribute their ideas and energy to the SoTL Canada community. We will benefit from their talents and enthusiasm.

We would like to thank Jovan Groen, who has served diligently as Vice-Chair for the past two years. Lastly, we thank everyone who voted in the 2015 election!

All the best,

The SoTL Canada Elections Committee

Carolyn Hoessler (member), University of Saskatchewan and
Annemarieke Hoekstra (member, and outgoing secretary of SoTL Canada), Northern Alberta Institute of Technology

Update: September 23, 2015

Dear colleagues,

I too, want to extend my congratulations to the newest members of SoTL Canada’s executive team as well as to reiterate thanks to others who ran and to all of you who voted.

Additionally, I would like to thank Jovan Groen (outgoing vice-chair) and Annemarieke Hoekstra (outgoing secretary) for your significant contributions to SoTL Canada over the past years. We wish you both every success in your future endeavours!  Also, Nicola Simmons is finishing her official term as past chair. Nicola – thank you for your leadership as founder of this Special Interest Group.

And finally, a huge thanks to our nominations committee: Carolyn Hoessler, and Annemarieke Hoekstra for handling the nomination and election process so well!



Janice Miller-Young
Chair, SoTL Canada

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to SoTL Canada Elections Results

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *